1. Home
  2. /
  3. News
  4. /
  5. Sports
  6. /
  7. ICC T20 WC
  8. /
  9. ICC T20 WC 2021...

ICC T20 WC 2021 – Australia vs Sri Lanka

October 28, 2021 0 Comments

The ICC T20 WC 2021, Australia vs Sri Lanka, 22nd Match will be played on 28th October 2021 at Dubai International Stadium, Dubai, UAE.

Pre-match Updates 

Head to Head comparison of matches played and won between the two teams shows that out of 4 matches played between them in T20 WCs, Australia has won 3 times whereas Sri Lanka managed to win on 1 occasion, which means Australia has a win percentage of around 75% against Sri Lanka in T20 World Cups.

ICC T20 WC 2021, Australia vs Sri Lanka

Overall, Australia and Sri Lanka have been against each other in 16 encounters and the win percentage here is 50:50.

Australia played their opening match of the super 12 round against South Africa and won by 5 wickets. On the other hand, Sri Lanka too is coming with a win against Bangladesh.
Popular Domains for just 99 Cents at Namecheap!

I believe, the toss will have a major impact on the outcome of the match. Most of the team is choosing bowling after winning the toss.

ICC T20 WC 2021, Australia vs Sri Lanka – Match Details

Australian skipper, Aaron finch after winning the toss elected to bowl first.

Sri Lanka after batting first scored 154 runs at the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. Parera and Alsanka both scored 35 whereas Rajapaksa scored 33 runs.

From Australian bowling, Starc, Zampa, and Cummins all too 2 wickets.

To win the match Australia needed 155 runs in 20 overs, they scored the required runs comfortably in the 17th over. Both openers, Warner and Finch played well and scored 65 and 37 runs respectively.

Adam Zampa was awarded man of the match for his 2 wickets in 4 overs for 12 runs.

Sri Lanka Innings

Batting RunsBalls4s6s
Pathum Nissanka
c Warner b Cummins
Kusal Perera
b Starc
Charith Asalanka
c Smith b Zampa
Avishka Fernando
c Smith b Zampa
Bhanuka Rajapaksa
Not out
Wanindu Hasaranga c Wade b Starc4210
Dasun Shanaka
c Wade b Cummins
Chamika Karunaratne Not out9610
Total: 154-6 in 20 Overs
Mitchell Starc40272
Josh Hazlewood40260
Pat Cummins40342
Glenn Maxwell10160
Marcus Stoinis30350
Haris Rauf40122

Australia Innings

Batting RunsBalls4s6s
David Warner
c Rajapaksa b Shanaka
Aaron Finch
b Hasaranga
Glenn Maxwell
c Fernando b Hasaranga
Steven Smith
Not out
Marcus Stoinis
Not out
Total: 155-3 in 17 Overs
Chamika Karunaratne20190
Maheesh Theekshana40270
Dushmantha Chameera30330
Lahiru Kumara30480
Wanindu Hasaranga40222
Dasun Shanaka1061

Australia vs Sri Lanka Match Highlights


Let's Share, sharing is caring

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *