1. Home
  2. /
  3. News
  4. /
  5. Sports
  6. /
  7. IPL 2021
  8. /
  9. Kolkata Knight Riders vs...

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals – IPL 2021

kkr vs rr main
October 7, 2021 0 Comments

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals, IPL 2021, 54th match will be played on 7th October 2021 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, UAE. 

Pre-match Updates 

Head to Head comparison of matches played and won between the two teams shows that out of 24 matches played between them, KKR won 12 and RR won 11, and 1 match remained with no result. The records don’t say much here as both the teams are balanced in terms of wins. 

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals

The match is crucial for both the teams because if KKR wins from here they will have 14 points, in case MI wins tomorrow against SRH MI too will be having 14 points, and then the team that has the better Net run rate for qualify for the playoffs. 

If RR wins they will have 12 points, KKR will have 12 points as well. The MI already has 12 points, in case MI loses to SRH tomorrow, then all the 3 teams will have 12 points and the team with the best NRR will go to the playoffs. 

KKR vs RR Match Details

Sanju Samson, the captain of Rajasthan Royals (RR) won the toss and decided to bowl first.  

Below are the RCB and SRH teams that were declared.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakaravarthy
Rajasthan Royals (RR)Yashasvi Jaiswal, Liam Livingstone, Sanju Samson (w/c), Glenn Phillips, Anuj Rawat, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Rahul Tewatia, Jaydev Unadkat, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman

After losing the toss KKR was put on to bat first, KKR finished the innings at 171-4 after 20 overs. Shubhman Gill scored 56 runs off 44 balls and Venkatesh Iyer scored 38 runs off 35 balls

RR had to chase 172 runs at the rate of 8.6 runs per over, they struggled to keep up with the required run rate and kept on losing the wicket. RR lost the match by a huge margin of 86 runs, RR’s finals score was 85-10 after 16.1 overs. 

From the KKR side, Lockie Ferguson took 3 wickets, whereas Varun Chakravarthy and Shakib Al Hasan took 1 wicket each. 

Shivam Mavi was awarded Man of the Match for taking 4 wickets in 3.1 overs for 21 runs. 

KKR Scorecard

Batting RunsBalls4s6s
Shubman Gill
c Jaiswal b Morris
Venkatesh Iyer
b Rahul Tewatia
Nitish Rana
c Livingstone b Phillips
Rahul Tripathi
b Chetan Sakariya
Dinesh Karthik
Not out
Eoin Morgan
Not out
Total: 171-4 in 20 Overs
Jaydev Unadkat40350
Chris Morris40281
Chetan Sakariya40231
Mustafizur Rahman40310
Shivam Dube20180
Rahul Tewatia10111
Glenn Phillips10171

RR Scorecard

Batting RunsBalls4s6s
Yashasvi Jaiswal
b Shakib
Liam Livingstone
c Tripathi b Ferguson
Sanju Samson
c Morgan b Mavi
Shivam Dube
b Mavi
Anuj Rawat
lbw b Livingstone
Glenn Phillips
b Shivam Mavi
Rahul Tewatia
b Mavi
Chirs Morris
lbw b Chakarvarthy
Jaydev Unadkat
c Shakib b Ferguson
Chetan Sakariya
Runout (Shakib)
Mustafizur Rahman
Not out
Total: 85-10 in 16.1 Overs
Bhuvneshwar Kumar40251
Jason Holder40271
Siddharth Kaul40241
Umran Malik40211
Rashid Khan40391

KKR vs RR Match Highlights (video)

Match Highlights

Let's Share, sharing is caring

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *