1. Home
  2. /
  3. News
  4. /
  5. Sports
  6. /
  7. IPL 2021
  8. /
  9. Rajasthan Royals vs Royal...

Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – IPL 2021

rr vs rcb main
September 29, 2021 0 Comments

Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, the 43rd IPL match will be played between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore on 29th September 2021 at Dubai International Stadium, UAE.

Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – Pre-match Updates 

Head to Head comparison of Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore shows that out of 24 matches played between them, RCB won 11 times and RR managed to win on 10 occasions, Strikingly, 3 matched remained with no result.  

Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

The comparison clearly demonstrates that both teams are capable of beating each other on a given day. 

However, Royal Challengers Bangalore is coming with a win against MI, whereas RR lost 2 of its last matches against Hyderabad and Delhi

RR vs RCB Match Details

Virat Kohli, the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore ( RCB) won the toss and decided to bowl first. RCB has made 1 change into the side, George Garton makes his IPL debut in place of Kyle Jamieson. 

The RR  has made 1 change into the side, Kartik Tyagi comes in playing XI in place of Jaydev Unadkat. 

Below are the RR and RCB teams that were declared. 

Rajasthan Royals (RR)Evin Lewis, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Liam Livingstone, Mahipal Lomror, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Kartik Tyagi, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Virat Kohli(c), Devdutt Padikkal, Srikar Bharat(w), Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers, Daniel Christian, George Garton, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

After being put to bat first, RR finished 149-9 after 20 overs. They started well but lost the ground in the middle. 

On the other hand, RCB seems to be in hurry to finish off the things, Kohli and Padikkal gave a start, and later on, Maxwell and Bharat finished off the things in style. RCB scored 153-3 in 17.1 overs and won the match by 7 wickets in 17.1 overs. 

The fast scoring in the end by RCB batsmen surely has helped them to improve on the NRR from -0.359 to -0.200. 

Yuzvendra Chahal was adjudged Man of the Match for his brilliant spell, he took 2 wickets in his 4 overs for 18 runs. 

RR Batting

After losing the toss, RR was put on to bat first against RCB. Evin Lewis and Yashasvi Jaiswal opened the innings for RR. 

They had a watchful and RR was 3-0 after 1 over. In the second over Jaiswal opened up and hit a four to Mohammed Siraj, RR was 8-0 after 2 overs. 

The 3rd over was bowled by Maxwell and both Evin and Jaiswal hit him hard, RR was 21-0 after 3 overs. 

The fourth over was bowled by debutant Garton, he too was dispatched all around the ground, RR was 39-0 after 4 overs. 

Both the openers were settled and were playing freely, Evin especially was in an attacking frame of mind. They completed the 50 runs partnership for the first wicket and RR was 56-0 after power play (6 overs). 

By the end of the 8th over RR was 71-0, Evin was at 46, and Jaiswal at 25.

However, they had a blow in the 9th over when Daniel Christian dismissed Jaiswal at 31, RR was 81-1 after 9 overs. 

Sanju Samson replaced Jaiswal, Evin finished his half-century in the 10th over, RR was 91-1 after 10 overs. 

From here it was looking that RR would comfortably score 170 runs. RCB got another breakthrough in the 12th over by Garton, he dismissed Lewis at 58, RR was 109-2 after 12 overs. 

RR lost Mahipal Lomror in the 13th over to Chahal. In the 14th over Shahbaz dismissed both Sanju and Rahul Tewatia at 19 and 2, RR was 117-5 after 15 overs. 

A very disappointing performance by the RR middle order. Chahal once again struck and dismissed Liam Livingstone at 6, RR was 129-6 after 17 overs. 

Harshal Patel after taking a hattrick in the last match almost repeated the same, he took 3 wickets in the last over of the innings and RR finished 149-9 after 20 overs. 

RR Scorecard

Batting RunsBalls4s6s
Evin Lewis
c Bharat b George Garton
Yashasvi Jaiswal
c Siraj b Christian
Sanju Samson
c Padikkal b Shahbaz Ahmed
Mahipal Lomror
st Bharat b Chahal
Liam Livingstone
c de Villiers b Chahal
Rahul Tewatia
c Padikkal b Shahbaz Ahmed
Riyan Parag
c Kohli b Harshal Patel
Chris Morris
c Padikkal b Harshal Patel
Chetan Sakariya
c de Villiers b Harshal Patel
Kartik Tyagi
Not out
Total: 149-9 in 20 Overs
George Garton30301
Mohammed Siraj30180
Glenn Maxwell20170
Harshal Patel40343
Daniel Christian20211
Yuzvendra Chahal 40182
Shahbaz Ahmed 20102

RCB Batting

RCB needed 150 runs to win at the rate of 7.5 runs per over. Virat Kohli and Devdutt Padikkal opened the innings for RCB, all that was needed is a big partnership, in the beginning. 

Kohli was in no mood to spare even the first over, he hit Morris for 3 boundaries in the very first over of the innings, RCB was 12-0 after 1 over. 

The 2nd over was no different, both Kohli and Padikkal hit boundaries and RCB was 26-0 after 2 overs. 

Both continued scoring aggressively and after the 5th over RCB was 48-0. 

In the 6th over, Mustafizur gave a breakthrough to RR, he dismissed Padikkal at 22 runs and RCB was 51-1 after powerplay (6 overs)

In the very next over Virat was run out and RCB was 59-2 after 7 overs.

In the remaining 13 overs, RCB needed 91 runs with a required run rate of just 9 runs per over. 

Glenn Maxwell and Srikar Bharat were in the middle and both demonstrated ultimate T20 cricket and scored 50 runs partnership, RCB was 106-2 after 13 overs. 

Mustafizur once again came out with a wicket-taking delivery and dismissed Srikar Bharat at 44, RCB was 127-3 after 16 overs. 

The 17th over was bowled by Chris Morris and Glenn Maxwell hammered 22 runs, Maxwell completed his half-century in 30 balls. RCB was 149-3 after 17 overs. 

The winning shot was played by AB de Villers and RCB was 153-3, RCB won the match by 7 wickets in 17.1 overs. 

RCB Scorecard

Batting RunsBalls4s6s
Virat Kohli
Run out (Parag)
Devdutt Padikkal
b Mustafizur
Srikar Bharat
c (sub) b Mustafizur
Glenn Maxwell Not out503061
AB de Villiers4110
Total: 153-3 in 17.1 Overs
Chris Morris40500
Kartik Tyagi20230
Chetan Sakariya30180
Mustafizur Rahman30201
Rahul Tewatia30230
Mahipal Lomror20130
Riyan Parag0.1040

RR vs RCB Match Highlights (video)

The match highlights of RCB vs RR

Let's Share, sharing is caring

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *